Series Fonds 21-6 - Financial: journals, cashbook, trust accounts

Title and statement of responsibility area

Title proper

Financial: journals, cashbook, trust accounts

General material designation

Parallel title

Other title information

Title statements of responsibility

Title notes

Level of description


Reference code

Fonds 21-6

Edition area

Edition statement

Edition statement of responsibility

Statement of scale (cartographic)

Statement of projection (cartographic)

Statement of coordinates (cartographic)

Statement of scale (architectural)

Issuing jurisdiction and denomination (philatelic)

Dates of creation area


  • 1950-1969 (Creation)
    Department of Plant Science

Physical description area

Physical description

Publisher's series area

Title proper of publisher's series

Parallel titles of publisher's series

Other title information of publisher's series

Statement of responsibility relating to publisher's series

Numbering within publisher's series

Note on publisher's series

Archival description area

Name of creator

(1917 -)

Administrative history

The Department focuses on the growth, management and use of agriculturally important plants, particularly the application of scientific principles, technology and crop management strategies. Its intent is to provide students with a theoretical background as a foundation for a career in horticulture, plant pathology and related fields. Although it considers professional training its primary objective, the Department encourages research through master and doctor of science programs (PACCR, 1986). The Department was created by the 1944 amalgamation of the Departments of Field Crops (founded 1917) and Horticulture (1935). It was the parent of the Department of Genetics, which separated from the Department of Plant Science in 1961 to be located in the Faculty of Science. Heads, Department of Field Crops: 1917-1927 Garnet Homer Cutler; 1927-1932 Robert Newton; 1932-1935 Olaf Sverre Aamodt; 1935-1941 Kenneth William Neatby; [1941-1944] Arthur Gilbert McCalla (Acting). Heads, Department of Horticulture: 1915-1935 George Harcourt; 1935-1944 James Sheldon Shoemaker. Heads, Department of Plant Science: 1944-1951 Arthur Gilbert McCalla; 1951-1961 John Unrau; 1961-1970 William George Corns; 1962 Mary E. Spencer (Acting); 1968-1969 William Peter Skoropad (Acting); 1970-1975 William H. Vanden Born; 1975-1980 Peter D. Walton; 1980-[1982] William Peter Skoropad; 1982-1987 William H. Vanden Born; 1987- Keith Briggs.

Custodial history

Scope and content

Includes journals; cashbook; trust accounts

Notes area

Physical condition

Immediate source of acquisition


Language of material

Script of material

Location of originals

Availability of other formats

Restrictions on access

Terms governing use, reproduction, and publication

Finding aids

Associated materials

Related materials


Alternative identifier(s)

Standard number

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Control area

Description record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules or conventions


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion

Created by MMCFARLANE 3-11-2008. Updated by XGVIEWS 12-22-2008.

Language of description

Script of description


Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related places

Related genres